Stephen Smith's Blog

Musings on Machine Learning…

“Unification” – My Second Novel

with 3 comments


Introduction

I’m excited to announce that is available for sale in all the Amazon marketplaces:

Unification is the sequel to my first novel Influence. Here is the blurb from the back cover:

What is the future of privacy and self-determination in a world of self-aware AIs? Follow a Palestinian terrorist, the CEO of the world’s largest company, J@ck Tr@de a punk rock hacker, Humans have a terrible track record with war, famine, genocide and environmental collapse. What will a new hyper-intelligence make of all this? Follow Sa’eid, a Palestinian terrorist, Mia, the CEO of the world’s largest company, J@ck a punk hacker, Axel, a FBI agent and Dan, a biochemist, as they interact with Alpha the first self-aware AI. Are they being manipulated as they pursue their life goals? Do they know their roles in how the world is changing around them or are they unwitting accomplices in a modern day atrocity? Unification is the sequel to the book Influence, which saw the creation of the AI Alpha out of social media manipulation Bots.

Long Time Coming

I wrote most of this novel before I got the contracts from Apress to write:

Now that the second Assembly Language book is off being typeset, it gave me time to finish Unification.

Kindle Unlimited

Both Influence and Unification are enrolled in the Kindle Select program so if you subscribe to Kindle Unlimited then you can read both these books as part of that.

Related Sites

Here are some related sites for Influence and Unification:

Summary

Writing Unification was a lot of fun. I hope you pick up a copy and give it a read. Although the novel stands along, you will do better to read Influence first.

Written by smist08

April 1, 2020 at 10:57 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, Is there any chance you can have your books (in Kindle format) available in Australia?

    Cameron Moore

    April 11, 2021 at 8:39 pm

    • I believe they are? I can see them when I choose Amazon Australia.

      smist08

      April 11, 2021 at 8:58 pm

      • My apologies, it helps when I spell your name Stephen, not Stephan. Ok, I’m off to buy your first book.

        Cameron Moore

        April 11, 2021 at 9:27 pm


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.